Learn more about Arkansas Boys States’ 81-year legacy, and see the names and places that have made this program a premier youth leadership experience. 

Governors & Lt. Governors
Generated by wpDataTables
Boys Nation Senators
Year Senator One Senator Two
1946 Charles Rhyne, Fort Smith Charles Perry, Helena
1947 Dan Mathes, Jr., Helena
1948 Billy Ray Clark, Jonesboro Pat Neeley, Siloam Springs
1949 William Ramseur, Hot Springs Billie Wayne Ballard, El Dorado
1950 Jimmie Wise Jr., Hughes James Morgan, Searcy
1951 Joseph Lynch, Fort Smith Jim Arnold, Magnolia
1952 David Riley, Fort Smith Eugene Henderson, Fayetteville
1953 Richard Pooles, Little Rock Gordon Vineyard, Little Rock
1954 Ralph Goldman, Little Rock Lloyd Woodman, Newport
1955 Freddy Akers, Blytheville Pete Smith, Hot Springs
1956 Butch Drummond, Clarksville Charles Matthews, N. Little Rock
1957 Bruce Fullerton, Little Rock Jerry Moore, Harrison
1958 Taylor Eubanks, Pine Bluff Johnny Bowen, Forrest City
1959 Roy Coulter, Hot Springs Bill Stroud, McGehee
1960 Ed Coulter, Hot Springs Ping Fong, Hughes
1961 Chester Johnson, Monticello John Estes, Arkadelphia
1962 Kenneth Pickle, Siloam Springs Cliff Clifton, Holly Grove
1963 William Clinton, Hot Springs Larry Taunton, El Dorado
1964 Bill Bushm, Lincoln George Newton, Fayetteville
1965 John Tucker, N. Little Rock Leslie McAlister, Jonesboro
1966 James Malcolm, Hot Springs Robert Henry, Little Rock
1967 William Berry, Dardanelle Ted Mettetal, Monticello
1968 Larry Eoos, Searcy Gaston Fernandez, Fayetteville
1969 Mike Senke, Stuttgart Mark Russell, Pine Bluff
1970 Ricky Cogburn, Fort Smith Jon Blackwood, North Little Rock
1971 Michael Reedy, El Dorado Billy Simmons, Dermott
1972 Michael Elliot, Camden Jonathan Barnett, Siloam Springs
1973 Dale Sanders, Marked Tree Anthony Hilliard, Cabot
1974 Chris Bennett, Little Rock David Garrison, Camden
1975 Neil Decker, Little Rock John Clifton, Sherwood
1976 John Smith, Ft. Smith Carl Johnson, Marked Tree
1976 Mark Miller, Melbourne
1977 Sam Pittman, Benton David Hood, Lonoke
1978 Roy Rainey, Little Rock
1979 Scott Tucker, Benton Mike Merritt, Dardanelle
1980 Stan Dietreich, Little Rock Clifton Culpepper, Ft. Smith
1981 Chris Leland, Springdale Chris Joshua, Jacksonville
1982 David Johnson, Marked Tree Tom Kieklak, NLR
1983 Rickey Williams, Little Rock David Taylor, Jacksonville
1984 John Deuschle III, Little Rock Richard Pauk, Pine Bluff
1985 Ben Porter, Cabot Rod Bennett, Camden
1986 Shannon Beebe, Searcy Ramon Escobar, Little Rock
1987 Rod Martin, Arkadelphia Derrick Page, Arkadelphia
1988 Javier Ospina, Fayetteville Cornelius Abert, Camden
1989 Harold W. Moses, Little Rock Joseph L. Brown, Little Rock
1990 Oscar Sparks, Marianna Shaun Molden, Little Rock
1991 Scott McLaughlin, White Hall David Dawson, Rogers
1992 Steven Tiner, Dumas Kevin Braswell, Jonesboro
1993 James Welch, White Hall Traftin Thompson, Van Buren
1994 Tom Cotton, Dardanelle Scott Alan Attebery, Conway
1995 Khalid Jones, Little Rock Rashad Howard, Ft. Smith
1996 Jeremy Hampton, Gassville Ryan Davis, Little Rock
1997 Eugene Krupitsky, Little Rock Lloyd Jackson, Texarkana
1998 Jimmie Douglas, Searcy David Haller, Jasper
1999 Marvin Roberts, Holly Grove Kenneth Golatt, Little Rock
2000 Marlon Henderson Jr., Nettleton Kit Brown, Russellville
2001 Adam Ward, Cabot Gabe Wilcox, Vilonia
2002 Stephen Carter, Conway Gregory McCarroll, Cabot
2003 Grant Ballard, Little Rock Justin Sparks, Beebe
2004 Kameron Mohammed, Hot Springs Gregor Nazarian, Little Rock
2005 Aaron Chellian, Fayetteville Pierce Hunter, Little Rock
2006 Derick Dailey, North Little Rock Eric Dailey, North Little Rock
2007 Justin Buck, Hot Springs Steve Sichterman, Bryant
2008 Hayden Balgavy, Cabot Tabor Hunt, Fort Smith
2009 Stephen Green, Little Rock Jacob Kermin, Bentonville
2010 Alex Geiger, Little Rock Joseph Kieklak, Fayetteville
2011 Sean Alexander, Little Rock Kyle Witzigman, Springdale
2012 Ian Goza, Little Rock Paul Loftness, Conway
2013 Elijah Ash, Little Rock Evan Yi, Little Rock
2014 J.P. Gairhan, Cabot Marco Gargano, Hot Springs
2015 Nick VanSlooten, Bentonville Steven Lowry, Hot Springs
2016 C.J. Fowler, Little Rock Jesus Perera, Sherwood
2017 Leon Jones, Fayetteville Andrew Wiederkehr, Springdale
2018 Alex Hopper, Cabot Sam Cobbs, Rogers
2019 Jeromy Hunt Jr., Eudora Gavin Michau, Mabelvale
2020 Arkansas Boys State canceled due to COVID-19 pandemic.
2021* Richard Ware, Hope Richard Liu, Little Rock
2021* Chad Greenway, Conway Esteban Lamas, Little Rock
2022 Hudson Seago, Little Rock Henry Chilcoat, Little Rock
Generated by wpDataTables

*Arkansas Boys State was permitted four Boys Nation Senators because some American Legion Boys State programs did not send Senators in 2021 due to COVID-19.

Directors & Locations
Generated by wpDataTables
Hall of Fame Inductees

Hall of Fame Key:

◼︎ Individuals who have contributed greatly to Arkansas Boys State and the youth of Arkansas
▲ Former Arkansas Boys State delegates who gave their lives in service to our country
★ Former Arkansas Boys State delegates who have achieved excellence in their profession


Generated by wpDataTables


(501) 725-1258



Stay Connected to Arkansas boys State