The following delegates were one of 32 students elected to the Arkansas Boys State Senate on Tuesday, May 29, as part of the 78th annual session of the program, which is sponsored by the Arkansas American Legion.

Alec Brown of Alma
Arion White of Stuttgart
Avery Brown of Ola
Bennett Weindel of Fort Smith
Caleb Hewitt of Rosie
Connor Peay of Clarksville
Cross Thompson of Paragould
Daniel Beavers of Pine Bluff
Emory White of Conway
Freddy Ward of Van Buren
Garrett Cloud of Blytheville
Garrett Meadows of Russellville
Gavin Beaver-Tabor of Jacksonville
Grant Smith of North Little Rock
Harrison Fitzwater of Jonesboro
Hayden Wisener of Hot Springs
Ian Hollis of Hot Springs
Isaiah Belue of Greenwood
Jackson Conner of North Little Rock
Jake Self of Benton
Jake Webb of Fayetteville
Jarod King of Pine Bluff
JJ McConnell of Springdale
John Armistead of Mountain Home
Josh Hale of North Little Rock
Josh Spann of Little Rock
Kevin Gray of Fayetteville
Nathan Miller of London
Nigel Lewis of Hamburg
Russell Jackson of Conway
Spencer Nodelman of Little Rock
Tae Walker of Jonesboro

As a senator, these delegates will have the opportunity to meet with Arkansas senators on Thursday, May 31, to discuss, propose and draft mock legislation on different topics such as public health, education and taxes. The Arkansas Boys State senators will then head to the Capitol senate chamber on Friday, June 1, in Little Rock where they will have the chance to debate and vote on the mock legislation.

Pin It on Pinterest