Delegates elected their peers to various county offices on Tuesday, June 1, as part of the 80th annual session of the leadership and civic engagement Arkansas Boys State program, which is sponsored by the Arkansas American Legion. The mock government structure that delegates build at Arkansas Boys State includes eight counties, and in 2021, each county elected one County Judge, one County Sheriff, and seven Justices of the Peace. The following delegates were elected to their respective county offices.

County Judges:
Zac Day, Jonesboro
Chad Greenway, Catholic High School For Boys; Little Rock, Ar
Richard Liu, Central High School – Little Rock
Joseph Morris, Benton
Stephen Munson, Episcopal Collegiate School
Mason Sherman, Des Arc
Rashad Thrower, North Little Rock Center Of Excellence

County Sheriffs:
Mason Andrews, Walnut Ridge High School
Ben Desalvo, Nemo Vista
Holdyn Hoskyn, Episcopal Collegiate School
Xavier Parker, Central High School – Little Rock
Ian Popp, Haas Hall Academy Fayetteville
Rahul unni Aravindakshan, Haas Hall Academy Bentonville
Noah Wilson, Springdale High School

County Justices Of The Peace:
Braeden Acosta, Rogers High School
Josh Blackmon, Bauxite
Carson Burnham, Lakeside School District (Garland)
Eli Contorno, Benton
Blake Dickinson, Little Rock Christian Academy
Adam Donaldson, Subiaco Academy
Cody Duesterbeck, Russellville
Patrick Elliott, Pea Ridge
Hayden Fleming, Cedarville
Ethan Fluhart, Harmony Grove (Ouachita)
Zane Fountain, Calico Rock
Andrew Goodin, Mountain Pine
Gabe Graham, Harrison High School Conversion Charter
Grant Greenway, Conway
Miles Harward, Central High School – Little Rock
Daniel Henley, Mountain View
Ethan Holzhauer, DeWitt
Thomas Hout, Central High School – Little Rock
Korwin Johnson, Arkadelphia
Jackson Johnston, Fort Smith Northside
Anderson Jones, Arkadelphia
Connor Keeler, Sylvan Hills High School
Esteban Lamas, Joe T. Robinson High School
Landon Langston, El Dorado
Eric Liang, Fayetteville
Roddy Little, Arkansas Arts Academy
Chris Lollis, Don Tyson School Of Innovation
Jabe Lovett, Fort Smith Southside
Dillon McAllister, Camden Fairview
Harrison McCarty, Pulaski Academy
Cristian Nalls, Central High School – Little Rock
Joe Ouyang, Jessieville
Dylan Patel, Parkview Magnet High School
Caden Paul, Bentonville West
Justin Post, Subiaco Academy
Charles Price, Pine Bluff
Kory Putnam, Maumelle High School
Russell Rathbun, Greenwood
Lathan Reeves, DeWitt
Jose Rodriguez, Stuttgart
Connor Ryan, Magazine
Holden Slayton, Cabot
Tom B. Smith, Valley View
Eli Smith, Conway
William Stites, Fort Smith Northside
Gabriel Strickland, Guy-Perkins
Kyle Van Oudheusden, Haas Hall Academy Bentonville
Clayton Wilson, Benton
Dean Zakrzewski, North Little Rock

Arkansas Boys State is an immersive program in civics education designed for high school juniors. Since 1940, the week-long camp has transformed the next generation of leaders throughout our state and beyond. These young men have gone on to become state, national, and international leaders, including President Bill Clinton, former Arkansas Governor Mike Huckabee, former White House Chief of Staff Mack McLarty, Senator Tom Cotton, Senator John Boozman, and Arkansas Chief Justice John Dan Kemp — just to name a few.

During their week at Arkansas Boys State, delegates are assigned a political party, city, and county. Throughout the week, delegates, from the ground up, administer this mock government as if it were real: they run for office, draft and pass legislation, solve municipal challenges, and engage constituents. By the week’s end, the delegates have experienced civic responsibility and engagement firsthand while making life-long memories and friends — all with our guiding principle that “Democracy Depends on Me.”

Pin It on Pinterest